Sittercity Sign up

Emory C. Care Companion in Atlanta, GA 30308

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

  • University of California - Los Angeles

    University of California - Los Angeles

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 21
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Emory’s Bio

Hello! My name is Emory and I just transferred to UA from UCLA. I am looking for ways to give back to my community while creating lasting relationships. I cared for my grandfather for four years before he passed away. This included meal prep, light exercises and helping the nurses with anything they needed. I am an upbeat and positive person who believes every day is a new opportunity to find the happiness in life. I would love to help any way I can. My mother, a southern woman has taught me to cook, but I can also make healthier meals if needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/1/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French

References

Barbara B. is a reference for Emory C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Emory C.
Emory C.
Atlanta, GA 30308
21

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

  • University of California - Los Angeles

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now