Sittercity Sign up

Lashay D. Care Companion in Atlanta, GA 30346

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 30
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lashay’s Bio

Hello my name is Lashay I reside in Dunwoody Ga, I currently work weekends at Emory Hospital in icu, I recently lost two clients, one passed away an the other went to a nursing home. I have remarkable references from their families an willing to let you contact them upon request. I absolutely love what I do, it brings me joy to help others in need.

Friendly CNA with over 12+ years of experience. I currently work at Emory Healthcare as a Nurse Tech IV in liver transplant icu, I absolutely love what I do. I have worked with numerous kind of clients ranging from home care, nursing home, assisted living, hospital. I have a great deal of skills ranging from trach care, colostomy care, catheter care, dementia care, quad patients with spinal cord injury, hoyer lifts, standing lifts, bowel program, washing clothes, cleaning houses, incontinence care, tube feeding, ms, CPR certified familiar with trachs, gtubes, dressing changes

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/19/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Lashay D.
Lashay D.
Atlanta, GA 30346
30

years
of age

12

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now