Sittercity Sign up

Daryn R. Care Companion in Atlanta, GA 30329

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 24
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Daryn’s Bio

Hello! My name is Daryn, I'm 23 years old and have one year of experience working as a caregiver in an assisted living facility. I assisted my residents with activities of daily living including ambulation, dressing, grooming, and hygiene needs.

I enjoy meeting new people and learning about their experiences. I am responsible, organized and have a good sense of humor.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/10/18

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Sign Language
Jump to Top
Daryn R.
Daryn R.
Atlanta, GA 30329
24

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now