Sittercity home
Nate H., Care Companion in Atlanta, GA 30309 with 5 years paid experience

Nate H. Care Companion in Atlanta, GA 30309

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Atlanta, GA

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Nate’s Bio

I am turning over a new leaf, from being a nanny of 12 years, to becoming a companion. This has been a desire of mine since watching "Fried Green Tomatoes" as a little girl. For 2 years, I worked with a family as their son's nanny, and Grandpa moved in shortly after I started. Grandpa and I developed a strong relationship very quickly, and he is the reason I've decided to become a professional companion.

I'm a nonsmoker, no allergies to pets, CPR certified (renewed in June 2015), I own my 2010 4-door vehicle, clean background that can be viewed on my profile, and I have current references available after the interview.

I am comfortable with driving to doctor visits, shopping, changing diapers, going to the movies, or just sitting around and talking about life! I would be a great companion, just as I was/am a great nanny. I look forward to hearing from you!

My rates are:
- $25 to $30 per hour
- $100 to $200 per overnight.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/11/2016


My availability is valid through 3/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Nate H.
Nate H.
Atlanta, GA 30309

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now