JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Peggy S.

Care Companion in Atlanta, GA 30342.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 58
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Peggy’s Bio

I have over 6 years experience working with seniors as a companion. I love it. I would cook, clean, help with their meds, take them to the store just just go to the store for them. I would take them to the movies, or rent a movie and watch it with them. I would wash their hair and fit it for them. Just sit and talk to them. It was such a great time working with them. I went to school to become a CNA and have worked my clincials at a nursing home in Canton GA. I took extra classes in working with cancer patience, alzheimers, dementia, parkinson's disease. Now work in homehealth care for one of the largest companies in the US.
I am ready to start work so if you need someone to take care of the above or even cooking, cleaning, daily activities, bathing, feeding, mouth, hand and foot care. Catheter care, range of motion exercises and transferring from bed to chair of wheelchair. Excellent references.
Up to date on my CPR, first aid and TB test.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/27/13

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Peggy S.
Peggy S.
Atlanta, GA 30342
58

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now