JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Kenishia R. Care Companion in Austell, GA 30168

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Austell, GA

  • Age 24
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)

×

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1

Made an appt. to meet, and never showed up. I called, and left a message. She then texted me that she found anot...

- Brenda S.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Kenishia’s Bio

Certified Nursing Assistant
CPR certified
• Friendly and people oriented
• Perfect Attendance record and dedicated
• MS Office proficient and basic Excel skills for planning and organization
• Friendly and Fun while getting the work done in efficient,timely manner
• Detail - oriented
• Excellent time management
• Positive outlook and strong work ethic
• Goal-oriented
• Understands and compassionate about children and special needs
• Charting expertise and detail oriented
• Understands medical procedures
• Great listener
• Calm and level-headed under duress
• Quick problem solver
• Creative activity coordinator
• General housekeeping ability
• Valid Georgia driver's license
• Reliable transportation
• Recent Negative TB test
• Enthusiastic caregiver
• Patient/family focused
• Abides by infection control standards
• Flow sheet charting skillfulness
• Experience with identifying and taking quick action with every need

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/24/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/22/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Reviews

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1

Made an appt. to meet, and never showed up. I called, and left a message. She then texted me that she found another position, and good luck. She seemed very nice when we spoke. However, that does not speak to her professionalism. Which, she assured me that she was much more mature bec., she was married and had her own home. As, I am now seeing that may have been un-true.

This review was based upon a call with a confirmation of a meeting. To only be followed by a no-show, and a text message after I called to find out where she was.

- Brenda S.
Jump to Top
Kenishia R.
Kenishia R.
Austell, GA 30168
24

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now