Sittercity Sign up
Judy D., Care Companion in Austell, GA 30106 with 30 years paid experience

Judy D. Care Companion in Austell, GA 30106

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Austell, GA

  • Age 65
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Judy’s Bio

I am a retiree of a large public school system. I have been a companion and caregiver for many individuals within my family and also in paid positions with a companion care company. I decided to work as a companion and caregiver for others because of my own experiences trying to secure good, dependable, patient, loving and trustworthy care for my family members over the years. I have experience with Alzheimer's, as well as individuals dealing with other major health issues such as Parkinson's and Cancer. If transportation is required, my driving record is excellent. If I'm chosen to spend time with your loved one, I promise I will care for them with the love and respect they deserve.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/8/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Judy D.
Judy D.
Austell, GA 30106
65

years
of age

30

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now