JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Landon D.

Care Companion in Avondale Estates, GA 30002.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Avondale Estates, GA

  • Age 33
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Landon’s Bio

My name is Landon and I'm an experienced, mild-mannered, and upbeat professional caregiver. Most of my professional experience is concentrated in working with elders, though I do have years of experience as a childcare provider as well. Currently, I work part-time for a home health care service as an aid for a young man with cerebral palsy. In April of 2014, I completed a CNA course at Woodruff Medical Institute in Decatur, GA and waiting to take the state certification test on June 14th.

I first started out as a caregiver when I was 16 years old. My mother is an RN and moved my grandfather into our home after he had significant health problems. Eventually, all of my grandparents lived in our home and my entire family shared caretaking responsibilities. I feel extremely fortunate for those opportunities because it taught me many skills and a lot more about providing compassion and comfort. My greatest achievement to this day is that I helped my grandparents live their last days in comfort and with dignity.

In addition to helping my grandparents I also worked for several elderly clients in their homes. I worked with a variety of people from different walks of life as well as a variety of medical conditions and varying cultural views.

My caregiving responsibilities have included:

• Carried out activities of daily living, such as bathing, clothing, perineal care, brief changing, catheter care, ostomy care, assisted with oral hygiene measures, feeding, medication monitoring, recorded vital signs, and helped implement breathing treatments.
• Kept records of care provided on my shift by writing reports, logs, and by providing both verbal and written communication with family members and health care providers.
• Ensured client safety and comfort by ambulating and turning throughout my shift, responded to call bells and requests promptly, and reported observations to the nurse and/or doctor.
• Provided transportation for errands and medically related appointments.

By the way, thanks for taking the time to learn about me and I look forward to discussing how I can help fulfill you and your family's caregiver needs.


Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/22/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Landon D.
Landon D.
Avondale Estates, GA 30002

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now