JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Kimberly G. Care Companion in Bainbridge, GA 39817

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Bainbridge, GA

  • Age 35
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day

Kimberly’s Bio

Hello, I would like said I'm a care giver by nature. I have four kids but only three lives with me. My grandparents was a huge part of my life. On both sides (mom and dad) my grandparents taught me that family comes first. So as my grandparents got older health became an issue. And with me being the person I was rise to be I step in to help out. It got to a point where I had to move in to help my grandmother (who is a widow). Rather it was to take her to doctor appointments, paying bills, cooking, cleaning, and must importantly making sure she took her meds on time. I wanted to help. Cause at the end of the day, I would want someone to do the same for me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/12/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Betty N. is a reference for Kimberly G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kimberly G.
Kimberly G.
Bainbridge, GA 39817
35

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now