JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristen L.

Care Companion in Blairsville, GA 30512.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Blairsville, GA

  • Age 26
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$100 per full day
$150 per week
$600 per month

Kristen’s Bio

I have experience in in-home health care for the elderly and handicapped, I have worked in a group home for handicapped women for over 2 years, and miss the girls I provided care for, I took a job closer to home, in-home care for the elderly I am very caring companionate about my work, I have horses, dogs, and cats, and have had pets my whole life, I have been to care for them as they were my best friend, I have pet sat for a few close friends for weeks at a time while out of town, I have a step son and husband and would like to stay close to home, I am first aid and CPR certified, medication training, and qualified, If you have any questions don't hesitate to call, Thank you for taking the time to read, and home to care for your loved ones


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/27/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Connie M. is a reference for Kristen L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kristen L.
Kristen L.
Blairsville, GA 30512

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$100 per full day
$150 per week
$600 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now