JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Andrea S.

Care Companion in Buford, GA 30518.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Active Branch of Service: Coast Guard

    Military Active Branch of Service: Coast Guard

Buford, GA

  • Age 49
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$8 per half day
$9 per full day
$9 per week
$9 per month

Andrea’s Bio

I have always enjoy been around elderly people,they are much wiser than we are, but my main reason for caregiver is my mom was ill for years ,and she had to be in a nursing home,and that was a horrible experience ,she also died there. So I decided to do my best and give the best care that is needed.. Weather it's bathing,taking them to doctors etc.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 12/15/2013


My availability is valid through 1/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Marcia W. is a reference for Andrea S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Andrea S.
Andrea S.
Buford, GA 30518

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$8 per half day
$9 per full day
$9 per week
$9 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now