JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Mindy C. Care Companion in Cedartown, GA 30125

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Cedartown, GA

  • Age 46
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Mindy’s Bio

My qualifications are I am an LPN, Surgical Technician. I completed West Georgia College in 2015. I was able to complete my boards. However, I was in a car accident in October 2015. I have now just came back in the last year and began working again. It has always been my passion to be a care giver. I was a caregiver for a female car accident victim for 1 year. she was unable to walk for several months. she could not do anything for herself except feed herself. I have been a care giver for an 80 year old female hip replacement patient. I was with her for 4 months. I have been a repeat care giver for a now 80 year old male cancer survivor, 2 times stroke patient who has recovered very well form his strokes.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/2/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Vickie P. is a reference for Mindy C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Mindy C.
Mindy C.
Cedartown, GA 30125
46

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now