JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer P.

Care Companion in Clarkston, GA 30021.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Clarkston, GA

  • Age 32
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

My name is Jennifer Pleytez I am 28 years old and I am a single mother of a 10 year old little girl. I actually always knew I was going to be a caregiver. all my life I tried different jobs, positions and I was never truly satisfied and then I met this 80 year old woman thru a friend who needed some assistance at home and had 9 kids but they was all busy with there own life me being a single mother took it as a job opportunity and began to work for her but come to find out I enjoyed every minute spent with her. Lounell was her name. Lou beacame my best friend for 5 years. MY duties were to make breakfast for her. make her bed. pick out clothes. bathe her and help get her dressed. I also took walks with her and took her to her dr appoinments. I also checked her vitals and just hung out and ejoyed each others company. I knew then that I was in the right place. I am 28 years old and I enjoy the simple things in life. I love people beyond words at the end of the day we need each other. thank you hope to hear from you. good luck with your search.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish


Lamont B. is a reference for Jennifer P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jennifer P.
Jennifer P.
Clarkston, GA 30021

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now