JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelly S.

Care Companion in Clarkston, GA 30021.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Clarkston, GA

  • Age 32
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

Kelly Scott
ms_scott84@yahoo.com
Objective
 Is to obtain Full/Time , Part- Time Employment within the Nursing Field.
Summary of Qualifications
¨      Completed CNA Educational Requirements
¨      CPR Certified
¨      First Aid Trained
Certified Nurse Aid Skills Mastered

Bath, groom, shave, dress, and/or drape patients to prepare them for surgery, treatment, or examination.

Clean rooms and change linens.

Feed patients who are unable to feed themselves.

Prepare, serve, and collect food trays.

Provide patient care by supplying and emptying bed pans, applying dressings and supervising exercise routines.

Provide patients with help walking, exercising, and moving in and out of bed.

Transport patients to treatment units, using a wheelchair or stretcher.

Turn and re-position bedridden patients, alone or with assistance, to prevent bedsores.

Work as part of a medical team that examines and treats clinic outpatients.

Collect specimens such as urine, feces, or sputum.

Deliver messages, documents and specimens.

Explain medical instructions to patients and family members.

Maintain inventory by storing, preparing, sterilizing, and issuing supplies such as dressing packs and treatment trays.

Observe patients' conditions, measuring and recording food and liquid intake and output and vital signs, and report changes to professional staff.

Restrain patients if necessary.
Work History
private Duty setting (C.N.A)- N.O. Louisiana 2007-2009
                                    Education/Special Training
bauder College Atlanta, GA- Nursing Program- Current 2011
WoodRuff Medical Training & Testing Decatur, Ga – Certified Nurse Aid 2006
McDonough16 High School Louisiana, LA – (G.E.D)  2005
CPR& First Aid Trained 2011
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/11/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/16/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Reginal J. is a reference for Kelly S.
Jump to Top
Kelly S.
Kelly S.
Clarkston, GA 30021
32

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now