JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Clairessa R.

Care Companion in Columbus, GA 31904.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Navy

Columbus, GA

  • Age 37
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day
$75 per full day
$100 per week

Clairessa’s Bio

I was certified as a Certified Nurses Assistant for over eleven year, I have experience in areas such as, Nursing Homes, Home health care, hospitals, as well as Hospice care, and compliance care. I am a mother of two teenagers, and also a Full Time student at CVCC> I am off for the summer, and therefore looking for part time work. Not everyday, and not all day. Once I am back in school, my schedule depends on my schedule, which can be very stressful. I can cook, do laundry, light housekeeping, and transportation if needed. I a very friendly, and compassionate.


Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/18/2014


My availability is valid through 11/11/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish


Renee S. is a reference for Clairessa R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Clairessa R.
Clairessa R.
Columbus, GA 31904

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day
$75 per full day
$100 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now