Sittercity Sign up
Karen C., Care Companion in Covington, GA 30016 with 20 years paid experience

Karen C. Care Companion in Covington, GA 30016

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Covington, GA

  • Age 58
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Karen’s Bio

CPR and heart saver first aid AED Certifacation. BLS provider. Have taken care of the elderly and adults for over 30 years, have a love and passion for people, with a caretaker spirit! I love the Lord, and it would be a pleasure to read the scriptures to your Mother! I have done elder care, foster care, and have adopted 6 children, and they are all grown up, so it's time to give my services to someone else! Looking forward to meeting Mom!!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/9/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Latonya L. is a reference for Karen C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Karen C.
Karen C.
Covington, GA 30016
58

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now