JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Helen Z. Care Companion in Dacula, GA 30019

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Dacula, GA

  • Age 58
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Helen’s Bio

I love working with people and assisting them in their daily lives. I've been a caretaker in one form or another my entire life. This comes from being the eldest in a Large Greek family. I have relocated to Georgia from New Hampshire, and am seeking the right clients to work with. I have done a wide range of things for my clients in the past. Escorting to appointments, cooking, cleaning, shopping, laundry, dressing, bathing, colostomy care, medication management, paying bills, reading mail or simply companionship. I've been Blessed with the Most wonderful clients in the World, and intend to keep that going

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/4/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/3/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Sally L. is a reference for Helen Z. Relationship: Former Employer
Beverly, Margaret Is Daughter M. is a reference for Helen Z. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Helen Z.
Helen Z.
Dacula, GA 30019
58

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now