Sittercity Sign up
Trudy J., Care Companion in Duluth, GA 30096 with 3 years paid experience

Basic background check

Trudy J. Care Companion in Duluth, GA 30096

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Duluth, GA

  • Age 58
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (6 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (6)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We got lucky finding Trudy! She's the best!

- Elizabeth G.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$0 per week
$0 per month

Trudy’s Bio

I am a retired counselor who loves people and has many years providing loving care and companionship. I am Christ centered,fun loving,enjoy cooking for them,spending time with them, trying to get them to try new things outside of the home if possible to keep life exciting. I'm familiar with the 5 stages of grief for those who have lost their spouse (their best friend). I try help them move from the depression that comes from being sick, aging and loneliness. I am an encourager who tries to help them find new interests and get on with a full vibrant life if possible! Im an awesome conversationalist and an excellent listener as well. I love walks in the park and water aerobics, and good dining out occasionally or a movie for entertainment. Avaliable for Dr appointments,errands,medication management,overnight care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/28/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/20/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (6)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We got lucky finding Trudy! She's the best!

- Elizabeth G.
5
- Elizabeth G.
5
- Debbie P.
5

Trudy has taken care of our 9 year old twins after school since August. She is extremely reliable. She does an excellent job of making sure they have a healthy snack and get their schoolwork done before we are home from work. She helps make sure they get to multiple activities during the week. She encourages them to play outside. Trudy is always up for a fun trip to the park or exploring to find something fun to do. She has been a huge help to me as I juggle work and family!

- Leslie L.
5

Trudy was wonderful. She helped me out on short notice and was so great with my 1.5 year old. Thanks Trudy!

- Eileen R.
5

We were very lucky to find Trudy to watch out kids for our date night. Trudy managed to make all the kids feel special and all or looking forward to the next time she comes to sit with them.

- David B.
Show all reviews (6)

References

Mariam R. is a reference for Trudy J. Relationship: Client
Wonsiah K. is a reference for Trudy J. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Trudy J.
Trudy J.
Duluth, GA 30096
58

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now