JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Glorida W.

Care Companion in Fayetteville, GA 30215.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Fayetteville, GA

  • Age 37
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Glorida’s Bio

Hi. My name is Glorida and I am a 37 year old professional nanny of 14 years, preschool teacher of 5 years and mother of 2, the youngest who is Autistic with Cerebral Palsy. I am an awesome nanny / companion who is affectionate, attentive, firm but fair, lots of fun and very patient. I love to interact and teach by fun play, arts & crafts, reading, board games, cooking, music etc. I am trustworthy and reliable with many references, CPR / first aid, a non smoker and do have reliable transportation with a great driving record. I can also help with pet care, play dates, date nights, errands, light housekeeping and family meals (I love to cook). I have experience with infants and up and also special needs children and adults. I am located in Jonesboro. I have a very outgoing and upbeat personality and I love working with people and being a nanny / companion and would love the opportunity to work with your family. Please consider me. Thank you and good luck with your search.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/17/2016


My availability is valid through 1/12/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings


Ms. P. is a reference for Glorida W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Glorida W.
Glorida W.
Fayetteville, GA 30215

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now