JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Fredrika J. Care Companion in Jonesboro, GA 30238

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Jonesboro, GA

  • Age 47
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Fredrika’s Bio

Hello,my name is Fredrika Fouch I have the up most respect for the elderly and I treat them like I would want to be treated at their age plus I have grandparents ....But just to tell you a little about me my mother had a massive stroke back in 2012 and due to that she couldn't use her right side and so after her leaving the rehab center myself along with my sister had to help take care of my mother's needs whenever the nurse wasn't there which included bathing,brushing teeth,dressing her/grooming, exercise, prepare food,making sure she took medicine,going to restroom ,and doctor visits etc.......Then I had to help my take care of my father getting him back and fourth to his doctor visit's due to cancer and as he got frail and could not do much for his self anymore I had to help my stepmother with the bathing, dress/groom, prepare food, clean(tidy up) going to restroom ,taking medicine ........These things were done during the time his hospice nurse wasn't there

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 2/25/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/22/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Fredrika J.
Fredrika J.
Jonesboro, GA 30238
47

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now