Sittercity Sign up

Brandi C. Care Companion in Lagrange, GA 30241

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Lagrange, GA

  • Age 40
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Brandi’s Bio

I have always enjoyed working with the elderly. I love to listen to their stories, experience and life. I started in caregiveing after i aleft from being an American Airline flight attendant. I got cwrtified in cpr, first aid, and AED which in flight academy. Just aftwr my first day in caregiving over 4 years ago i knew that this is what i am supposed to do, this is what God made me to do. I have had many patients to which all i have/had a special relationship with. I have been with some up until theor last moment here on earth. They are my extented family and cherish every moment i have with my patients.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 3/19/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/11/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Donna B. is a reference for Brandi C. Relationship: Client
Pam B. is a reference for Brandi C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Brandi C.
Brandi C.
Lagrange, GA 30241
40

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now