JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Yvonne W. Care Companion in Lawrenceville, GA 30043

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Lawrenceville, GA

  • Age 61
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Yvonne’s Bio

Cared for my elderly grandmother until she transitioned to heaven.
Managed and drove grandmother to doctor’s appointments and physical therapy.
Picked up prescriptions, over-the-counter medicine. Administer medications per doctor’s instructions.
Assist with personal hair care & getting dressed when needed.
Personal shopping, groceries, etc. Managed personal checking account.
Encouraged her to trust the nurses before leg amputation surgery.
Encouraged her to get out of wheelchair use her walker and exercise those muscles in her arms and her one remaining leg.

Transport client’s roundtrip from their homes to physical therapy and doctor’s appointments in a timely manner. Professional driver, ask/assist client getting in/out of vehicle/van, secure wheelchair mobility and safety restraints, make client feel welcome, make the ride safe & comfortable. Answer questions if any and notify dispatch/manager when client has arrived safely. Accurately document trip mileage data.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/22/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Danita R. is a reference for Yvonne W. Relationship: Friend
Troy R. is a reference for Yvonne W. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Yvonne W.
Yvonne W.
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
61

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now