Sittercity Sign up

Emily H. Care Companion in Lawrenceville, GA 30043

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Lawrenceville, GA

  • Age 24
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I have a degree in Medical Assisting and also attended 200 Internship hours at ENT of Georgia. I worked with patients from 5 years old to 85 years old. Some having disabilities and needing that extra care in order for them to feel comfortable. I have a little brother and he was born with cerebral palsy, deafness, and slight autism. He is the sweetest boy in the whole world and I wouldn't change him for anything. I take care of him on a daily basis and I've learned how to deal with certain disabilities on a personal level. He is the reason why I want to help other children with disabilities. They need to be treated like a normal person, not like somethings wrong with them. I'm available Sunday's, Monday's & Tuesday's.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/27/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Angela H. is a reference for Emily H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Emily H.
Emily H.
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
24

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now