Sittercity Sign up
Rena K., Care Companion in Marietta, GA 30008 with 1 year paid experience

Rena K. Care Companion in Marietta, GA 30008

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Marietta, GA

  • Age 72
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Rena’s Bio

After years of working in customer service in call centers with AT&T, Medicaid, Tricare, and others I have retired and am doing Part time care for the elderly. When my mom and dad were ill I took care of them both, while I had my young son. They lived in my home and I found that very rewarding . I have a lot of patience, good sense of humor, and am willing to do whatever I am able to make the persons life more pleasant. Within the last year, I have cared for one elderly lady who was bedridden, locally , and then after she passed away, I cared for her neighbor that I had met while caring for the first. I have lived in Marietta for almost 3 years, having moved here from New Hampshire. I love hearing the stories that people have and don't mind hearing them several times if the person is inclined to tell me. I like to cook and am willing to make their favorites! I love pets and right now my husband and I have a dog we love. We had a cat that we had for the first 10 years of our marriage. So I have experience and love for both. I will admit to not being able to do much heavy lifting. But can help a person by supporting them when necessary. I can keep things clean in the kitchen, fold clothes, vacuum, etc., when the person is napping.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/8/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Rena K.
Rena K.
Marietta, GA 30008
72

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now