JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dawn M.

Care Companion in Marietta, GA 30066.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Marietta, GA

  • Age 60
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Dawn’s Bio

In the last ten years of my parent's lives their health declined rapidly. I traveled to NC to assist with their basic needs. I cooked, cleaned, paid bills, shopped, took them to doctor appointments. If house maintenenance was needed my sister's and I coordinated the upkeep. Eventually they were moved to assisted living and then skilled care. I helped to oversee that their respect and dignity were kept intact. While there are no references to supply other than the sisters who assisted me, I took the best care of my parents that I could. After watching their decline I learned what no schooling could ever teach me. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/2/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/15/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Bonnie L. is a reference for Dawn M.
Deedee H. is a reference for Dawn M.
Jump to Top
Dawn M.
Dawn M.
Marietta, GA 30066
60

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now