JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Ebony G. Care Companion in McDonough, GA 30253

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

McDonough, GA

  • Age 32
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour
$135 per half day
$270 per full day
$1350 per week
$4000 per month

Ebony’s Bio

Hello I'm Ebony. I am 30 years of age I've been working in the healthcare industry for over 10 years. I have several health care certifications, and am willing to provide credentials and reference letters upon request. I am a Proficient at providing companionship and experienced with patient care procedures. I am adept at assessing patient needs and providing daily living assistance as needed. I specialize in helping individuals maintain independence as much as possible while providing necessary assistance.

I have a great understanding of patient care procedures. I am trained in nutrition with the ability to prepare meals for patients with special dietary needs. I am trained in safety precautions and proper emergency responses. I am proficient in patient assessments determining the required level of assistance. I posses in-depth knowledge of required report preparation procedures, I have the ability to work well independently, I am a good decision maker with excellent people and communication skills.

Overall I am very patient when it comes to working with elderly patients and their overall well-being, I have a passion for improving the quality of life for the patients that I take on as clients. I'll be sure to love and care for your loved ones as if they were my own. With my knowledge and experience of working with elderly patients throughout the years I've come to the realization that the companionship portion of this rewarding career is much more important than the physical assistance, it aides in the intellectual and emotional side of the patient, the love and care helps to keep them going, my patients as well as their families always looked forward to my visits as it is a time for social interaction and fun!

I look forward to working with you and your loved ones soon. If there is any support that I can provide, please feel free to contact me at your convenience. ( My rates and fees are negotiable )

Kindest Regards,

Ebony

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/10/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Mary L. is a reference for Ebony G. Relationship: Client
Emitt K. is a reference for Ebony G. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Ebony G.
Ebony G.
McDonough, GA 30253
32

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour
$135 per half day
$270 per full day
$1350 per week
$4000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now