Sittercity Sign up

Shanta H. Care Companion in Newnan, GA 30263

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Newnan, GA

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $0 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Shanta’s Bio

I have cared for my mother for over 15 years, worked in health care for over 10 years. There is nothing more I love doing than taking care of others, I have worked in assistant living, pediatrics office, and just finished CNA class to start at a nursing home facility. I really love helping others, that would let someone else help them with things that they can no longer take care of themselves.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/10/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Russell M. is a reference for Shanta H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Shanta H.
Shanta H.
Newnan, GA 30263
34

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $0 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now