Sittercity Sign up

Shunta B. Care Companion in Newnan, GA 30263

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Newnan, GA

  • Age 36
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$150 per half day
$300 per full day
$850 per week
$3400 per month

Shunta’s Bio

I just relocated here from Tennessee where I was Certified as a Nursing Assistant. I am waiting on my certification to transfer her to Gorgia. I have over 18 years total experience in home Health care as a Caregiver and CNA. I love my job and enjoy helping others. My last job was in hospice which was very rewarding. I look forward to helping you and your loved ones in your time of need.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/10/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Kathleen C. is a reference for Shunta B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Shunta B.
Shunta B.
Newnan, GA 30263
36

years
of age

18

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$150 per half day
$300 per full day
$850 per week
$3400 per month

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now