Sittercity Sign up

Mya R. Care Companion in Norcross, GA 30093

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Norcross, GA

  • Age 28
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $120 per full day

Mya’s Bio

Hello!

I am an exceptionally awesome, professional medical care provider with over 5 years of experience providing medical and non-medical care for senior citizens and developmentally disabled clients of all ages. I enjoy, as well as take pride in my work and my heart is invested in it 100% as well.

I have reliable and insured transportation, a current driver's license, and I am willing to commute.
My goal is to find rewarding employment in Georgia relating to senior care. In the future, I would like to have enough saved to go back to nursing school, earn a BSN in nursing and open a residential care home.

I have just moved to Georgia and am looking to secure employment as soon as possible. Hope to hear from you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/1/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/11/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Dana C. is a reference for Mya R. Relationship: Former Employer
Matthew P. is a reference for Mya R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Mya R.
Mya R.
Norcross, GA 30093
28

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $120 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now