Sittercity Sign up
Mary A., Care Companion in Norcross, GA 30092 with 9 years paid experience

Mary A. Care Companion in Norcross, GA 30092

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Norcross, GA

  • Age 39
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Mary’s Bio

Assist with walking and light exercise

Plan and prepare meals, followed by clean-up

Monitor food expiration dates, make future meals

Make beds and change linens, as needed

Light housekeeping to include dusting and vacuuming

            Transferring - From bed, chair, toilet, into vehicle, etc.

Assist with bathing, dressing and grooming

              Toileting by changing of depends/diapers

Laundry and ironing

Take out garbage

Run errands (pickup prescriptions, dry cleaning)

Engage in physical and mental exercises

Provide medication reminders

Check glucose levels

Administer insulin injections

Escort on appointments (hair salon, physical therapy, etc.)

Escort to religious services or events

Maintain calendar and organize mail

Engage in activities (games, memory books)

Companionship

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/19/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Marcia N. is a reference for Mary A.
Patricia J. is a reference for Mary A.
Jump to Top
Mary A.
Mary A.
Norcross, GA 30092
39

years
of age

9

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now