JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Kari B. Care Companion in Ray City, GA 31645

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Ray City, GA

  • Age 38
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Kari’s Bio

I am a 37 year old mother of 4. I am very family oriented and enjoy being a wife and mother. I am a hard working person whom takes pride in my work and accomplishments. I have an Associates degree in Medical Billing and Coding that I worked very hard to obtain. I have worked as a Certified Nursing Assistant and Personal Care Aid for 18 years and I really enjoy working with people. I am a servent and take pride in my caregiving abilities. I have several years of customer service experience as well. I would be a great asset to your company and hope I am given a chance to prove such. Thank you for your time and have a blessed day.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/13/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Kathryn Q. is a reference for Kari B. Relationship: Friend
Kendra W. is a reference for Kari B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kari B.
Kari B.
Ray City, GA 31645
38

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now