Sittercity Sign up
Karen M., Care Companion in Rockmart, GA 30153 with 6 years paid experience

Karen M. Care Companion in Rockmart, GA 30153

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Rockmart, GA

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$50 per half day
$95 per full day
$400 per week
$2000 per month

Karen’s Bio

At the age of 18 I became nanny and housekeeper for 2 ruff and tumble brother and sisters. I also became to housekeeper for a 3 story house that I loved! I have a completely clean background check and have no been in trouble at all. I attended Trident Technical College and studied a Culinary Arts . My children are grown (19-21.) I truly enjoy spending time with children and exploring the world with them. I do hope to hear from you soon. References are available at anytime. Thank you Karen

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/28/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Bonnie G. is a reference for Karen M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Karen M.
Karen M.
Rockmart, GA 30153
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$50 per half day
$95 per full day
$400 per week
$2000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now