Sittercity home
Patrice B., Care Companion in Smyrna, GA 30080 with 13 years paid experience

Patrice B. Care Companion in Smyrna, GA 30080

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Smyrna, GA (Smyrna, GA • 19 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Patrice’s Bio

If you're reading this, chances are such that you are searching for someone you can TRUST to care for your senior or someone that may require devoted time and attention to handle their day-to-day needs. Allow me to end your search NOW!

My name is Patrice. I am a 32 year old part-time student majoring in healthcare needs of disabled individuals. Prior to my formal education, I have spent the last 13 years caring for the needs of seniors, children, and disabled parties and it gave me so much joy that I decided to make a career of it. The rest is history! My passion for caring for the needs of others stems from my personal struggles with being diagnosed with mild cerebral palsy from birth. I am fortunate that this condition does not debilitate me and I am able to live a normal, independent life. However, I realize that there are many that are not as fortunate. I am personally vested and motivated to cater to those people.

I would love to meet you and the individual that could make use of my experience. Please contact me so that we can have further conversation and discuss your specific care-giver needs! I can be reached by calling (678) 524-1925. I look forward to hearing from you! Until then, may many of God's blessings reign down on you and your loved one who requires my assistance!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/1/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Hasha W. is a reference for Patrice B. Relationship: Former Employer
Janique J. is a reference for Patrice B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Patrice B.
Patrice B.
Smyrna, GA 30080
13

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now