JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Katherine C. Care Companion in Social Circle, GA 30025

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Social Circle, GA

  • Age 55
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $60 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

I am experienced in homeschooling, tutoring and teaching elementary children everyday skills to succeed in their personal, spiritual, academic and behavioral growth.

I home schooled 2 of my 3 children for 4 years and have worked in the Newton County school system as a volunteer, substitute teacher and a paraprofessional (grade K) for 4 years.

I am currently tutoring several elementary students in math, reading, writing, and phonics.

The category of Care Companion is what I chose over Babysitter and Nanny because it best fit what I do. I come alongside parents who home school their children and tutor, oversee and assist them in their academics.

I am a college graduate and am happy to share my professional work resume with families who are interested in my help.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Frances P. is a reference for Katherine C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Katherine C.
Katherine C.
Social Circle, GA 30025
55

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $60 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now