JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shakyra T.

Care Companion in Stone Mountain, GA 30083.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Stone Mtn, GA

  • Age 27
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Shakyra’s Bio

My name is Shakyra Thomas. I have a Masters in Early Childhood Special Ed from St. Josephs College in NY. I am CPR certified for infants, toddlers, and adults. I am very energetic, honest, patient, punctual, hardworking, caring and just an all around lovable person. I have a passion for helping and caring for people. I have not had the pleasure of sharing my companionship with an adult in quite some time now since I've been working with children, but the love in my heart for them has not changed. I am willing and able to help in any way that I can which includes shopping, light house cleaning, socializing, reminding to take medicine, organizing, errands, and transportation to appointments. Thank you so much for your time and I hope to hear from you soon. Have a wonderful day!


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/27/16

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime


Shelley R. is a reference for Shakyra T.
Jump to Top
Shakyra T.
Shakyra T.
Stone Mtn, GA 30083

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now