JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Janet N. Care Companion in Suwanee, GA 30024

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Suwanee, GA

  • Age 52
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Janet’s Bio

Fun-loving, energetic, reliable and nurturing professional with over 25 years of working with children and adults from birth to 50 years old. Over the years I have worked in the capacity as a Special Education Teacher, Behavior Analyst, Parent Trainer, Baby Sitter, Social Skills Coach and Developmental home coach. I have worked with the elderly in a group home and day habilitation setting teaching them daily living and vocational skills. Additionally, I have volunteered in a rehabilitation/ nursing home. I have a genuine love for people and providing support to enhance their lives. My passion is working with children and the elderly.
I hold a degree in Psychology, Special Education and certified in Behavior Analysis and CPR/First Aid.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/4/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Mary W. is a reference for Janet N. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Janet N.
Janet N.
Suwanee, GA 30024
52

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now