JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Gloria L. Care Companion in Suwanee, GA 30024

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Suwanee, GA

  • Age 43
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$0 per half day
$120 per full day
$720 per week
$0 per month

Gloria’s Bio

I was born in Colombia South America and have been living in USA for 10 years, I'm married have a 17 years old Son. I worked in different areas: Housekeeper, babysitter, waitress, cleaning supervisor in a Goberment building and industrial construction started as a helper finishing as a structural welder, then I decided to go up one more level and study Massage Therapy. I keep everything organized and clean. l like to plan activities with the Children/Kids/Seniors whom I work for; related to their capabilities and tastes, that way they keep a healthy life.
I worked for people to help them to maintain an organized house and office.

Took care of my Mom during her cancer condition.
I like to plan activities according the adults age.
I am patient, respectful and nurturing.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Adriana O. is a reference for Gloria L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Gloria L.
Gloria L.
Suwanee, GA 30024
43

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$0 per half day
$120 per full day
$720 per week
$0 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now