JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Sophia P. Care Companion in Woodstock, GA 30188

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Woodstock, GA

  • Age 61
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $50 per half day

Sophia’s Bio

Assist elderly family member-patient after reconstructive knee surgery through recovery and beyond. Maintain daily routine: cook, clean, administer meals and medication, and shopping. Transport patient to and from appointments.

Also, Private English language tutor in Athens , Greece. Follow a daily program and teacher plan, incorporating and expounding upon school curriculum. Interact with students exclusively in the English language to build comprehension and speaking ability. Administer quizzes and exams and record student progress.

Also, tutor for grade school students here in the USA as well as substitute teacher for Cherokee County School District.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/24/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Greek

References

Athanasia P. is a reference for Sophia P. Relationship: Family
Janis S. is a reference for Sophia P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Sophia P.
Sophia P.
Woodstock, GA 30188
61

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $50 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now