Sittercity home
Laura A., Care Companion in Kaneohe, HI 96744 with 0 years paid experience

Laura A. Care Companion in Kaneohe, HI 96744

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Kaneohe, HI

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$110 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Laura’s Bio

Aloha! My name is Laura and I am currently an online college student. I love the outdoors and you can always find me at the beach or a hike on my day off. Throughout high school, I worked in a program called philosophy for children (p4c via university of Hawaii at manoa). During the course of 3 years, I was able to help facilitate deeper thinking in grade k-9, help “teach” teachers the pedagogy and develop lesson plans for the classes. Through this internship, I found my love and passion for teaching as well as being around kids. I am in the process of getting cpr and first aid certified as well! I am also willing to get other certifications as needed. I look forward to hearing from you and your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/24/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Japanese

References

Lauren M. is a reference for Laura A. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Laura A.
Laura A.
Kaneohe, HI 96744
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$110 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now