JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Catherine N.

Care Companion in Waipahu, HI 96797.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Waipahu, HI

  • Age 48
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Catherine’s Bio

My name is Catherine Nicolas. I am currently working at St Francis Hospice. I've been working to this company for like 15 years now as CNA/HHA. I do good grooming ( bathing in bed or in tub,shampooing,range of motion,feeding,ambulating patient,brushing teeth,gentle touch,basic wound dressing).I worked as a Midwife in the Philippines for 4 years. I have a training of Range of motion, use of Body mechanics, transferring patients from bed to wheelchair and vice versa,blood borne pathogens, washing good hands,turning and repositioning patient. My CNA certification and cpr are current. Right now, I am doing the home care setting ( visits patients in the home).


Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/3/2014


My availability is valid through 3/3/14

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Evelyn L. is a reference for Catherine N. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Catherine N.
Catherine N.
Waipahu, HI 96797

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now