JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie M.

Care Companion in Ames, IA 50014.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ames, IA

  • Age 32
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $7 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

My name is Stephanie McFarland. I am 26 years old and I get along with everyone. I have always been compationate to people and because of this I took care of a man in hospice care for a year. My main task was to sit and talk to him throughout the day, but I did so much more. I cleaned up the house for him, I cooked meals for him, I helped him take his medicine (pills, liquid, shots and breathing treatment), I helped him regulate his oxygen mask and tank, I helped him get around the house, and when he wasnt able to anymore I changed his adult diapers and moved him around to prevent bedsores. I was also a friend to him and was told many times I was a great listener.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 3/17/12

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Debra M. is a reference for Stephanie M.
Jump to Top
Stephanie M.
Stephanie M.
Ames, IA 50014

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $7 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now