JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kat P.

Care Companion in Coralville, IA 52241.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Coralville, IA

  • Age 50
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kat’s Bio

An emergency medical dispatcher for over sixteen years, I have been certified in CPR as well as First Aid.  I retired in 2009 to continue my education and am currently working towards my Forensic Psychology MA. Until recently,  I have been working for a woman in Eldridge, IA as her personal assistant, caring for her elderly mother in her home and doing housework, laundry and running errands. I promised her mother I would be with her to the end, and I was. She was moved to a nursing home in March of 2012 and I continued to spend time with her there, sharing time with her, offering comfort and helping her to eat and bathe. Sadly, she passed away the second week of August. I enjoyed caring for her very much and would now  like to fnd something similar in the Iowa City/Coralville area on a part time basis as I am also working for a vetrinary clinic now. 


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 11/16/12

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Kat P.
Kat P.
Coralville, IA 52241

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now