JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura F.

Care Companion in Council Bluffs, IA 51503.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Council Bluffs, IA

  • Age 28
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per full day

Laura’s Bio

I am a recent graduate from Northwest Missouri State University with a Bachelor's degree in Therapeutic Recreation (TR). TR is in the business of helping, serving, and caring for others. In order to graduate I did an internship with a traumatic brain injury care facility. In this internship I had the opportunity to gain experience working with people who had sever physical/cognitive disabilities and mental illnesses, mostly 50+ in age. I believe that if I am able to care for them, I can care for anyone. I love to help people, I love to serve people, I am a good listener, and I enjoy everyday homemaking tasks! 


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 11/22/13

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Laura F.
Laura F.
Council Bluffs, IA 51503

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per full day

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now