JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Theresa H. Care Companion in Boise, ID 83706

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Boise, ID

  • Age 61
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Theresa’s Bio

I am a newly retired project manager, fit and strong, who enjoys being children and seniors. Having cared for both of my parents as they struggled with old age and cancer, I have compassion and understanding for people in these circumstances. I have an excellent driving record and a new car, so I could drive people to appointments, on errands, or simply to go sightseeing. I enjoy discussing books, playing scrabble and cards, and yard work.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/15/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/5/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • German
Jump to Top
Theresa H.
Theresa H.
Boise, ID 83706
61

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now