JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lovella E.

Care Companion in Addison, IL 60101.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Addison, IL

  • Age 44
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$144 per half day
$288 per full day

Lovella’s Bio

I have worked as a Patient Care Technician at Elmhurst Hospital & Alexian Brothers Hospital. I have worked in a few home health care agency as a caregiver/CNA as well. I have done companionship which I'm expert on, light cooking, light housekeeping, shopped for them, ADLs like grooming, bathing or showering, feeding, exercise, and became part of their family. There are times that a client is not ambulatory. I have used a hoyer lift to get them in and out of bed. I love bonding with an elderly. Everyday I take care of them , I learn from them also. I am a qualified caregiver because I'm reliable, honest, compassion, safe, friendly, and some say I'm funny.


Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/19/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Carolee K. is a reference for Lovella E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jill K. is a reference for Lovella E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lovella E.
Lovella E.
Addison, IL 60101

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$144 per half day
$288 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now