JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Brittany B. Care Companion in Alexander, IL 62601

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Alexander, IL

  • Age 27
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

Hello I am Brittany. I am a loving mother of two beautiful children. For three years I worked under the IL healthcare registry as a Direct Support Person, (caregiver in home for adults with disabilities). The job was a little different then a care companion but you still did everything a care companion does. We cleaned, helped bathe the clients, medication administration, hoyer lifts, gate belts, cooked for them, took to doctor appointments, and many other tasks. I have always had a compassion for caring for others. During my time with this company I enjoyed being able to be there for our clients so they had someone to talk to. I have references that can tell you how seriously I took my job and how caring I was while there.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/3/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/29/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Brittany B.
Brittany B.
Alexander, IL 62601
27

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now