JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary-elizabeth K.

Care Companion in Algonquin, IL 60102.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Algonquin, IL

  • Age 45
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Mary-elizabeth’s Bio

I helped my parents take care of my grandmother who had Alzheimer's when she lived with us from 1994-1996. My gradfather had Parkinson's Disease and passed in 1996. I started visiting and caring for my grandmother in Kentucky from 1996 to 2013. She had lost most of her hearing, some vision, and her ability to walk by 2011. I took care of her for 2 1/2 weeks after her spinal surgery in 2012.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/10/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Sign Language


Diane P. is a reference for Mary-elizabeth K.
Jump to Top
Mary-elizabeth K.
Algonquin, IL 60102

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now