JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura W.

Care Companion in Alton, IL 62002.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Alton, IL

  • Age 73
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I am semi-retired working a part time job at KMart. In the past I have cared for my husband who was diagnosed with cancer in 2001. I worked a full time job at the same time, caring for him for 16 other hours of the day. I changed his diapers, washed clothes, prepared his meals, took him to appointments and provided all other duties surrounding an ill, elderly man.
Prior to the time he became ill, I was a customer service trainer for agents in a call center for a health insurance company. I attained that position through the ranks from customer service agent, lead agent, supervisor and then supervisor in charge of training.
I now work at KMart working first the service desk, then cashier and now associate in softlines dealing on a daily basis with customers.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/11/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Laura W.
Laura W.
Alton, IL 62002

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now