JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda A.

Care Companion in Atlanta, IL 61723.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Atlanta, IL

  • Age 33
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I worked for a caring touch back in 2005 in Bloomington. They were an agency that hired people to help with senior citizens. I did house keeping and cook for a gentlemen for a couple months and he had to have surgery on his leg and needed live in care that I could not provide because I am not CNA certified. I did enjoy my time helping and caring for him. I would love to assist in helping your loved one. I am available m-f to cook and clean and I have a vehicle with insurance to take them to their appointments.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/11/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Olie H. is a reference for Amanda A. Relationship: Former Employer
Dominque H. is a reference for Amanda A. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Amanda A.
Amanda A.
Atlanta, IL 61723

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now