Sittercity home
Calvin R., Care Companion in Aurora, IL 60506 with 20 years paid experience

Calvin R. Care Companion in Aurora, IL 60506

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Aurora, IL (Aurora, IL • 15 miles away | will travel 40 mi)

20 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$13 per half day
$13 per full day
$13 per week
$13 per month

Calvin’s Bio

I'm a all around happy easy going good hearted individual😇I a neat honest type of personality. I started off as an younger man taking care or should I say, babysitting all the time for my family children, that's probably where my caring for others started. Then as I gotten older in my teens, I started working in nursing homes as, an, house keeper, bed aid. A dietary aide. As I gotten older I started working as an Activity director, I feel in love working in Activity. I love making the elderly laugh & talking to them. These last 5-year's I've been working as an Monitor on the school bus for Special needs children. They parents loved the way I treated their children. The child Loved me as well😊 I truly don't have much experience hands on working with the elderly as fare as dressing them, But; I've often helped out the CNA's whenever they short staff, I was a Big help to them all. If I get a chance to work with your love one or one's,. You will not be disappointed. I love to clean,cook,iron & I'm a great listener, also a very Very VERY Trustworthy person😇So; If I'm giving a chance you will not be disappointed. I Alway's up for a new task or challenge. You just gotta be willing to be patient enough to teach me whatever it may be, to fit your needs. I'm willing to learn. Have a Blessed day, Wish me Good🍀Thank's in advance🤝Oh yeah; this may be my only downfall. I don't own a license nor a vehicle. That never stop me from getting my job done, I have Uber and Lyft app, I've never been late, I try to be on time every time. So; being late shouldn't never be an issue😉Enjoy the rest of your day☺Also; I'm very humble, caring, I love watching movies, It doesn't matter what type of move, I love to sing.


Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/20/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime


Doretha M. is a reference for Calvin R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Calvin R.
Calvin R.
Aurora, IL 60506

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$13 per half day
$13 per full day
$13 per week
$13 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now